Questions & Mysteries Why is One Piece compared to Naruto?

As someone who's just started the anime of One Piece and as someone who's watched Naruto I just can't figure out why these two series are even compared? Every OP fan (or most people) shit on FT but I feel like OP fits in a category with FT better... I know its usually whichever you watch first is better for you but I fully believe MHA will surpass the big 3 and enjoy it plenty but OP lacks intensity, true conflict, deep emotion, stakes and god its not a great anime adaptation. I'm enjoying it well enough but like I said its comparable to FT for me.

Avoid Spoilers. Naruto ones too I'm a Naruto noob.

We compare the manga not the anime.

One Piece is better than all the shonens that you said because of the deeper themes, symbolisms, meanings and world building.

One Piece is definitely above Naruto

Now I don't want to spoil you, but if you're caught up with the manga, watch Mr.Morj videos on YouTube

Nah chief, it has world-building I'll give you that.

No it clearly has more symbolism than MHA, the devil is in the details. Oda juggles with themes all the time. You're still a rookie so it's normal. But I don't know which arc you are.

Like I said once you're caught up, go watch mr.mork
Im finishing Eneis Lobby, and symbolism? Its not deep enough to note if its been there......and who cares symbolism is what fanboys use to justify.....MHA arcs are way more enjoyable with intensity and conflict instead of this boring gauntlet style arc that lasts way too long.

But I digress, I've seen and enjoyed a shit ton of shounen....OP seems more like a saturday morning cartoon than an anime at times.

Im finishing Eneis Lobby, and symbolism? Its not deep enough to note if its been there......and who cares symbolism is what fanboys use to justify.....MHA arcs are way more enjoyable with intensity and conflict instead of this boring gauntlet style arc that lasts way too long.