What the best thing in the chap ?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
As much as some may be eager to write off Buggy becoming a Yonko devaluing the title, this is the most hardcore disrespect Oda has thrown towards the Yonko title.

This is objective proof that being a Yonko is not about concrete strength, but is solely about how much your name sends ignorant fodder around the world into hysteria. Being a Yonko is not about having the strength of a top tier, being a Yonko is about people perceiving you as strong even if your own strength does not match perception.

This is what I’ve been saying for 10+ years now online, perception =\= reality. Titles, “official” introductions, reputation, none of these mean shit in regards to your concrete strength and Buggy has proven that definitively. We now have a Yonko who is weaker than pre-timeskip villains, and it is because the Yonko title is not a legitimate title, it is a title that relies on mass ignorance to exist and this has always been the case in OP.

The title of Admiral on the other hand requires a certain strength level from the people who hold it, since the Marines actively measure and quantify the strength of their fighters through training and other concrete methods, not just bullshit mass hysteria and panic like the title of Yonko.
Bruh, I choked on air reading that fucking Buggy is an Emperor now. :doffytroll:
Today marks the beginning of Oda humiliating the Yonko, let all Chadmiral fans rejoice.
What is preventing Oda from humiliating Admirals too though? :afrokappa:

Regardless, Yankers are eating hard :holdthisl:s this past couple weeks.

Who could of predicted that after two back to back arcs spanning more than 230+ chapters that Yonko antagonists would only look pathetic by the end of it all. :rolaugh: