Questions & Mysteries Another D?

Note: Sorry, it's my first time posting on the forum, so I'm probably going to get inserting these images wrong.

Alright, so this is extremely unimportant and irrelevant, and I'm basically positing the theory purely because I noticed something while I was doing research for a One Piece project I'm working on, thought it was amusing, and thought you guys might find it amusing too. I doubt Oda even intended for this to be the case. So to provide a bit of context, I want to write something taking place in the South Blue. Obviously that's going to necessitate writing a bunch of homebrew non-canon stuff, since there's so little actual content involving the Blue, but still, I wanted to do my due diligence and include as much canon South Blue stuff as I could, which led me to researching characters and Pirate Crews that originated from the region. Which led me at one point to the Foxy Pirates. Pretty unimportant crew, but still, they originate from the South Blue. When I was looking through their roster, however, I noticed someone that....tripped my "irrelevant connections" senses, I suppose? That being this guy.

His name's Big Pan (We don't know his full name, assuming that's not it), and he's a fairly unimportant Foxy Pirate crew member, outside of the somewhat interesting note that he's the first Wotan (Fishman/Giant halfbreed) to be introduced in the series. However, his appearance, race, and presumed nationality (It was not explicitly stated, but given that his crew originates in the South Blue, it seems a safe bet, in my opinion at least, that he does as well) draw some...interesting parallels with another, rather more notable inhabitant of the South Blue.