General & Others My major issues in this arc, and some alternative "fixes"

Act 1 - Fanastic, 10/10 from beginning to end. Ending it on a high note, a sneakpeak of an Emperor's power vs Luffy comparison.

Act 2 - would have been fantastic too, if it wasn't for that garbage Big Mom amnesia plotline.
Alternative - that plot lead to Kaido and Big Mom forming an alliance. Why write that bullshit for one of the top tiers of One Piece if she was gonna be the second major villain of the arc.

An alternative, have the Big Mom Pirates arrive later, using that opportunity of showcasing the capabilities of Wano as a natural fortress, with Kaido, King preventing the ship from reaching climbing the waterfall, pull artillery from mountains to shoot their ship down.
Then the alliance gets proposed by Big Mom, seeing how it would be pretty impossible to climb up. Kaido invites Big Mom for a meeting to discuss their plans while the BMP wait outside Wano. End of act 2 - Kaido and Big Mom alliance announcement.

Act 3 - let's focus with the biggest issue of act 3 -, the raid, the waste of time, pointless scenarios. Act 3 should have been straight up the fighting portion, off screen the running around. Very little backstories, focus on them more as characters get defeated, with most of them dumped for act 2 instead, if/when possible.

Yamato - the first time she reveals herself to Luffy just immediately shoves down his throat that she will sail with him. She gets introduced at the wrong time, the supposedly fighting portion of the arc. And after saying that over and over, in thr end the decision to not join, and the fact that she talked with Luffy over that - off screened.