a couple years ago the entire fandom agreed it was terrible, then luffy awakened and everyone switched up
Not the entire fandom. A vocal minority told every new watcher to skip skypiea. It was a little dragging at times. But even without the luffy awakening stuff, it's amazing. It's one of the only pure adventure arcs. World building was great as fuck too.

G

Gorosei Informer

a couple years ago the entire fandom agreed it was terrible, then luffy awakened and everyone switched up

I've been loving and defending Skypeia non-stop for many years now. I'm fucking tired of the downplay of it.
Post automatically merged:

Chopper has the 2nd highest bounty
Luffy is the only one ahead of him
:snoopy::crazwhat:

Skypiea is mid, thriller bark is mid
LRLL is peak
You're mid. Urouge is irrelevant and overrated and never had nor will have a purpose.

Ya'll admins gotta update the tags once the bounties are out.

:finally:

Evil Wanji tag when you make 100 wanjillion posts.

:sanjismug:
Bounties are no longer important.
Oda no longer cares about the story.
He gets his money from the movies and spinoff novels now. Law novel will be next.

So I just saw what a One Piece session looks like in Marseille.... So it's literally become a norm to do shit on a known animated film.... @Chriis_Alc found worse than the preview of the Grand Rex..
Wot dos mean??fleetwat:choppawhat:

Act 3 was waste of my time
Of everybody's time.

Luffy is suddenly a god (foreshadowed like 10 chapters before by an asspull)

No kaido backstory, kaido does not even have awakeking, gets beaten by a huge punch

The scabbards sucked ass

Nobody important died

Half of the interesting characters didn't even get enough screentime.

And to add to the shitlist if the leaks are true:

Carrot joins after 2 years of doing nothing with 3 years left in the series. Instead we get 100000 panels of Yamato who is an actual marketing gimmick.