Have any of you ever permanently ended a relationship with a parent before? What's that like

I feel like I'm going to do that with my mom soon.

She's schizophrenic and refuses to take her medication

But more than that her behavior is pretty abusive. She's really possessive and refuses to treat me like an adult. I graduated college and have a good paying job but she keeps demanding that I quit and move back home with her. When I said no, she basically stalked me for a week and repeatedly bothered me about this.

I'm just kind of tired of this. It feels like no matter what, she will never support me in anything that I do.

One of my really good friends is fixing to get married. He's been in a relationship with his girlfriend for the past 7 years, and now that they're nearly done with college, they're going to try to build a life together. Most of my other friends have also seemed to have found partners and are moving in with them.

I think one of my biggest dreams is to be like my friend who's getting married.

But I've realized that my mother would never support me on this. She demands to be the most important person in my life, despite the fact that I hate spending time with her. She is always paranoid that I have people living in my apartment with me(even though I don't) or that I have a girlfriend(which I don't). According to her, I'm forbidden from doing these otherwise normal things.

I'm fucking tired of being treated like someone's possession. Maybe when I was younger, my mom did support me doing well in high school and getting into a good college. But now it just seems like all she wants is to hold me back.

I recently moved out of a property my father owned. One my mother had open access to. Now I live in a city a few hours away from my parents in an apartment I am renting. But given how much of a negative influence my mother is still having on my life, I'm considering just blocking her, moving far away, and never seeing her again.