Questions & Mysteries True History Behind Kingdom

Hi everyone ... welcome an information sharing thread
something we have to build together IF YOU LIKE

I'm a newbie in Kingdom manga and only been a fan less than 48 hours. but as a nerd of Chinese history I can tell this manga should gave too many Japanese characterization to historical figures. I don't even know most of this people as of now ... but it's clear as sun this people are not acting a Chinese character yet a Japanese ones

you might ask : what is the difference?

generally speaking

in Japan :

Japanese warlords are more than just warlords. Titians like Lord Nobunaga Oda, Tokugawa Ieyasu, Shingen Takeda, Toyotomi Hideyoshi and ....
this people form Sengoku era or other warlords
this people are way above a warlord.

Japanese Generals are more than a mere General. this people are

=> great warlords
=> great fighters (mostly)
=> great minds
=> great political leader

all at once. they can multitask like a key for any type of problems

while generally speaking
in China:

Roles are clear

a warlord is JUST a warlord
a general is JUST a general
a strategist is JUST a strategist
a political leader is JUST a politician

so when I see a man like Ou Ki ... I'm MORE THAN sure he is not like this in real life cause he is acting like a Japanese General not a Chinese one
or when I see Ri Boku on front line ... while enemy is in middle of war I HIGHLY DOUBT about his real characterization cause as I said strategist role is outside of battlefield

now

even I can count Chinese strategist on battlefield like Sun Tzu ... so don't bother with "well I know X who also were great in Y"
no
I'm talking about how this 2 nation would act in war and political nature of each of them. and as far as I know and did my research I assume what I said is generally true

with that said

I understand this is a adaptation and I even say a very very good one
adaptation don't have to be loyal and it shouldn't if you ask me