I'm not a scientist so you might have more insight that me on that, but the "abstract" section of this article pretty much confirms what Greta is saying, no ?

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41893-020-0547-0
It's not so much the content of Greta 's rant but the hypocrisy exhibited by the kid that's being criticized.

Cutting so many trees for Wasting so much paper for a book about environment in the age of Ebooks is legit hypocrisy

Reborn

Throughout Heaven & Earth,I alone am d Honored One
I'm not a scientist so you might have more insight that me on that, but the "abstract" section of this article pretty much confirms what Greta is saying, no ?

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41893-020-0547-0
Let me elaborate

- Afforestation and Reforestation has two crucial aspects

1) Number of trees itself and area to be covered

2) Types - Is it native or exotic or mixed or monoculture

Now planting exotic species or monoculture can alter habitat of native species and could prove harmful that's why we need planned approach which factor in local conditions

Plantation itself isn't harmful. Its really beneficial if we factor in local conditions.

Now let's look at BBC article headline - "Planting new forests can do more harm than good"

What Greta says - to plant trees can backfire and reduce biodiversity"

Both BBC headline and Greta took things out of context. That's why I said Greta lacks understanding

It's not so much the content of Greta 's rant but the hypocrisy exhibited by the kid that's being criticized.

Cutting so many trees for Wasting so much paper for a book about environment in the age of Ebooks is legit hypocrisy
Sure sure.. & you surely want her to militate with a bike and a telegraph.

Let me elaborate

- Afforestation and Reforestation has two crucial aspects

1) Number of trees itself and area to be covered

2) Types - Is it native or exotic or mixed or monoculture