[FNZ] Role Madness Game 02: The Ascent of the Space Pirates

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kiwipom

Ghost Princess
@Kiwipom I highly disagree with your stand on confidence early in the game being suspicious. I actually believe it's quite the opposite and if anything, confidence late in the game is suspect. If you would like, I could explain to you why here or in a PM.
ok, I'm not very experienced so maybe I missed something. Please explain it to me here, thank you

D

Dragomir

ok, I'm not very experienced so maybe I missed something. Please explain it to me here, thank you
Ok, my friend taught me this so the credit is to her. The approach of a player during the phases of the game can reveal greatly what their alignment is.

For a townie, you should be assertive and confident from early to mid-game because the scum are hiding, you lack information and you can take a few mislynches. You can still be unsure on your reads while playing this way. If a player acts like this, it's a good look.

What would be bad is wishy-washiness, lacking aggression in your posts and reads and just overall not being entirely engaged. That's a bad look. It doesn't mean you're not active cause you still can while not be fully engaged.

Late in the however is where a townie should start being a whole lot more careful and considerate of what they're doing. Because this time, you can't just take a few mislynches cause you'll lose. Gotta be more careful.

If you were confident and aggressive in trying to get somebody lynched would be a major red flag. It reveals that you're an impatient scum, looking to cause more mislynches for town quickly before hey figure you out. When you've already got your town and scum reads set and aren't trying to look more into them, then it shows TMI.

Kiwipom

Ghost Princess
Ok, my friend taught me this so the credit is to her. The approach of a player during the phases of the game can reveal greatly what their alignment is.